365 Days To The End Of My Novel!

Day 1 – It’s a brave new world!  I’m starting this blog because in Chapter 13, page 238, of the Writer’s Market Guide to Getting Published, copyright 2010 – from the editors of Writer’s Digest, it is strongly suggested that I do so.  So, here I am, starting a blog that will allow me to publish the trials and tribulations of writing and publishing a novel.  I’m going to be a little rusty at this at first, but sooner rather than later I will have the knack of blogging and, hopefully, through this blog will make friends or contacts who have gone through the same hoops in order to put words to paper, so to speak.

My name is Terri.  I’m retired, so have a little more time on my hands which will help in this endeavor.  I come from a creative family.  My mom paints, draws, creates with acrylic, oils, charcoal, etc.  My grandmother wrote poetry, beautiful poems that I have loved all my life.  She has passed, but her poetry lives on in a collection that I own, as well as two poems online.   I’ve always wanted to write.  I started with some fan fiction – generally telling a story from an existing ideas or tenant about characters in a television series – and that was enough to get my feet wet.  I’ve started two fictional stories with some success, but never quite finished.  So, this time, I’m taking a blog along on my journey to see if the support helps me get through the final stages.

Ok, well then, deep breath, and ……go!

One thought on “365 Days To The End Of My Novel!

  1. Good for you! I’ll be watching for updates, and waiting for your published novel when it is available. Have you considered, however, publishing your grandmother’s poetry? You have a book right there. What a wonderful memory you’d have of your grandmother if you published her work and shared it with the world. I encourage you to do so.

    Congratulations on your commitment to publish your first novel within the next 365 days. Keep working on it – you’ll get there!

Leave a Reply

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Bri Bruce Productions

Design | Publishing | Photography | Art

300 stories

A continuing mission to produce flash fiction stories in 300 words (or less)

Amsterdam Assassin Series

Suspense by Martyn V. Halm. Contact the author: katlasieltjes@yahoo.com. Twitter: @Tao_Of_Violence

Adult & Teen Fiction

Read on and I will show you another world within this one....

Erotica Everywhere

Life should be fun & fun should be everywhere!!

S. Asher Sund

Field Notes (Post-Apocalypse)

Katie at the Kitchen Door

Globally-inspired, seasonal recipes

Charlie Nitric

Writing About Life's Amazing Experiences!

outlandergone

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Dionne Lister - Author

I love sharing my stories but I wish they wouldn't keep me awake at night

these fantastic worlds

An SF & Fantasy Blog by Jake Jackson: Fiction, Art, Movies & Music.

intense sensations

Independent reviews of exciting writing

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

J. Joseph Wright

GHOST GUARD Grimm meets Twilight

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

